Change user's role from `User` to `User Light` after the user has logged in takes no effect.
- Dominant language
- Go
- Stars
- 2.1k
- Forks
- 274
- Avg merge
- 2d 1h
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 103
Description
## Describe the bug
Change user's role from `User` to `User Light` after the user has logged in takes no effect.
When the user is set as `User Light` before the first login, the user will not have personal space. I think this is what it's expected.
However, if we change the user's role from `User` to `User Light` after the user has logged then nothing will happen. The user will still has its personal space and can still upload files.
The role of the user DOES have changed. If it is not allowed to change the role after the user's first login, warning should be given to the admin. If it is allowed, the user with the new role `User Light` new role should no longer be able to upload.
## Steps to reproduce
Steps to reproduce the behavior:
1. Create a new user with role set as `User`.
2. Login with the new user, we can see the personal space.
3. Change the user's role to `User Light`, login again with the user. The personal space is still there and files can be uploaded.
## Expected behavior
The user with the new role `User Light` new role should no longer be able to upload.
## Actual behavior
The user still has its personal space and can still upload files.
## Setup
- ocis: 3.1.0-next.2+038520778
- web: 7.0.1
Contributor guide
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.