Group deletion should delete shares
Open
@ChairBorn is already working on this.
Since Sep 6, 2024.
1. to develop
26-feedback
bug
feature: sharing
feature: users and groups
good first issue
- Dominant language
- PHP
- Stars
- 36.9k
- Forks
- 5.2k
- Avg merge
- 2d 3h
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 713
Description
How to use GitHub
- Please use the 👍 reaction to show that you are affected by the same issue.
- Please don't comment if you have no relevant information to add. It's just extra noise for everyone subscribed to this issue.
- Subscribe to receive notifications on status change and new comments.
Steps to reproduce
- create a folder "test"
- create a group "test"
- share folder "test" with group "test"
- delete group test
Expected behaviour
delete shares of group if group get deleted.
if later same group name get created again (maybe with other members) it will automatically have all the shares from the past
(this is also a "security" topic)
Server configuration
Nextcloud version: 21.0.1
Contributor guide
First steps
- Read the whole issue, then the project's contributing guide.
- Comment on the issue to say you are picking it up — it saves two people doing the same work.
- Fork the repository and make your change on a branch.
- Open a pull request that references the issue number.
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.