Add a warning / confirmation to prevent mass deletion of files / folder locally when a folder is removed from the server - especially for Group Folders
- Dominant language
- C++
- Stars
- 3.9k
- Forks
- 1k
- Avg merge
- 1d 17h
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 123
Description
### How to use GitHub
* Please use the 👍 [reaction](https://blog.github.com/2016-03-10-add-reactions-to-pull-requests-issues-and-comments/) to show that you are interested into the same feature.
* Please don't comment if you have no relevant information to add. It's just extra noise for everyone subscribed to this issue.
* Subscribe to receive notifications on status change and new comments.
---
## Feature request
**Which Nextcloud Version are you currently using:**
- Server: 32.0.0
- Desktop Client: 3.16.3
**Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.**
If the Group Folders (now Team Folders) app fails (due to update or otherwise), then all files in group folders gets deleted locally. I guess similarly if a user delete an entire folder.
**Describe the solution you'd like**
Would be great if the desktop client had some sort warning or ask confirmation before deleting an entire Group Folder (and maybe a way to detect if the app has stopped running). Or even better, a warning/confirmation for any folder bigger than X amount of file/GB that gets removed from the server, with that said amount being configurable by the user, in the same way we can configure the size of new folder which requires a confirmation before syncing.
**Additional context**
https://github.com/nextcloud/desktop/issues/8784
Contributor guide
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.