nextcloud / nextcloud/desktop

Ask for Confirmation before deleting folders larger than ...

Open
#6,625 0 comments 0 reactions 0 assignees View on GitHub
Dominant language
C++
Stars
3.9k
Forks
1k
Avg merge
1d 17h
Merged PRs (30d)
123

Description

Hi, I was hoping it would be possible to make a feature similar to the Ask for confirmation before syncing new folder, where you could set to confirm when a folder is deleted which is more than 500mb or whatever number. The purpose is because I will sometimes have issues with my server where a share becomes unavailable and will all of the sudden act like it is deleted from Nextcloud leading to all of my connected machines suddenly deleting tons of files that then need to be redownloaded.

Even without my personal issues I think it would still be a good feature for some people if they want to make sure that they understand they just deleted a folder that was big enough to trip that feature.

Thanks

Contributor guide

Open the contributing guide

Assessment

This issue has not been assessed yet.

Get new issues in your inbox

A short digest of beginner-friendly GitHub issues.