learningequality / learningequality/studio
"Select all" checkbox seems obsolete in terms of UX when all channel contents have been deleted
Open
@bjester is already working on this.
Since Apr 25, 2023.
DEV: frontend
P2 - normal
TAG: ux update
- Dominant language
- Python
- Stars
- 191
- Forks
- 307
- Avg merge
- 5d 6h
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 10
Description
Summary
When the user deletes all the resources from an existing channel, the Select all checkbox (the one that's inside the channel to select resources) is still visible and it seems a bit strange to have it displayed in terms of UX/UI when there's nothing to be selected. In addition, the hierarchy view also shows @khangmach maybe we should disable it, or hide it in cases of empty channel.
Category
BUG | Low Priority
Usage Details
- Browser: Chrome, Firefox, Edge (latest versions)
How to reproduce
- Login to Studio
- Delete all resources from an existing channel
- See the Select all checkbox is still active and visible
Screenshots
Contributor guide
First steps
- Read the whole issue, then the project's contributing guide.
- Comment on the issue to say you are picking it up — it saves two people doing the same work.
- Fork the repository and make your change on a branch.
- Open a pull request that references the issue number.
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.