jenkinsci / jenkinsci/subversion-plugin
[JENKINS-3580] Workspace deleted when subversion checkout happens
- Dominant language
- Java
- Stars
- 131
- Forks
- 275
- Avg merge
- 12h 4m
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 6
Description
When a subversion checkout is done, the entire workspace is deleted - not just
the previous checkout folder. There may be other files held in the workspace
outside the checkout folder - especially when the same workspace is share by
multiple jobs. Code should be changed so that only the previous checkout
folder, if there is one, is deleted before a checkout is done.
---
Originally reported by kaxelson, imported from: Workspace deleted when subversion checkout happens
Raw content of original issue
When a subversion checkout is done, the entire workspace is deleted - not just
the previous checkout folder. There may be other files held in the workspace
outside the checkout folder - especially when the same workspace is share by
multiple jobs. Code should be changed so that only the previous checkout
folder, if there is one, is deleted before a checkout is done.
- environment:
Platform: All, OS: All
1 attachment
- [systemInfo.htm](https://raw.githubusercontent.com/jenkinsci/attachments-from-jira-issues-misc/refs/heads/main/attachments/18606/systemInfo.htm)
Contributor guide
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.