Secrets: can delete secret in use without warning
- Dominant language
- TypeScript
- Stars
- 117
- Forks
- 51
- Avg merge
- 2d 15h
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 4
Description
## About the bug
**Steps to reproduce:**
List the minimal actions needed to reproduce the behavior.
1. Create an Alert Notebook
2. In the Alert section choose the HTTP Basic integration
3. Add a secret name and secret password
4. Open Settings > Secrets
5. For secret name click delete
6. Confirm the delete
7. Repeat steps 5 and 6 for the secret password
8. Open Notebooks > Notebook from step 1
**Expected behavior:**
Expect that when a backend object like a secret name or secret password is bound to another object like an integration configuration, that I should be warned of the existence of that binding before confirming the delete transaction.
Also if the delete proceeds, expect the binding in the integration configuration to be removed from that object.
**Actual behavior:**
In step 5 the delete confirmation message says simply "Yes, delete this secret." There is no indication that the secret is in use or bound to another object.
After delete, returning to the Notebook alert section, it appears that the deleted secrets still exist and are still bound to the configuration.
**Visual Proof:**

## About your environment
**Environment info:**
Testing against K8SIDPE Remocal
Latest commit in project UI
```
commit 22850c6b4a45fa63c8e8cf267439f90cc8e58460 (HEAD -> master, upstream/master, origin/master, origin/HEAD)
Author: Jakub Bednář
Date: Mon Mar 7 08:19:59 2022 +0100
```
Latest commit in K8SIDPE
```
commit 7f2c8fcedb1170828a73670afccd8565685fcf74 (HEAD -> master, origin/master, origin/alchemy/automatic, origin/HEAD)
Author: Hercules Mango Churchill
Date: Mon Mar 7 08:17:01 2022 +0000
```
Contributor guide
No contributing guide indexed for this repository
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.