Remember current content settings when clicking button to change content
- Dominant language
- Python
- Stars
- 53
- Forks
- 16
- Avg merge
- 14d 5h
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 14
Description
When configuring an assignment, after selecting content the user is taken to this screen:
Clicking the "Change" link goes back to the first step of content selection:
At this point, the user can either re-configure the content from scratch, or cancel out of the action by clicking the "Back" button in the lower-right corner. The "Back" button is IMO somewhat subtle, so I wouldn't be surprised if some users don't see it and think they have no option but to reconfigure the content completely.
This UI design is annoying if you want to make a small adjustment to existing content settings, such as selecting a different document from the same source, or tweaking the page range for a VitalSource assignment.
Contributor guide
No contributing guide indexed for this repository
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.