humanmade / humanmade/authorship

Document the behaviour when deleting or removing a user

Open
#77 1 comment 0 reactions 0 assignees View on GitHub
Documentation
Dominant language
PHP
Stars
68
Forks
11
PR merge metrics
No merged PRs in 30d

Description

Need to document what happens to author attribution when a user is deleted or when a user is removed from a site within a Multisite network.

* Is the user still attributed?
- User deleted: no
- Multisite user removed: yes (needs verifying)
* Can the user still edit posts they are attributed to?
- User deleted: nope
- Multisite user removed: no
* Does the plugin remove the attribution connections in the database?
- No
* Does the plugin gracefully skip attribution connections that use user IDs that don't exist?
- It should but this needs verifying, for example when editing a post that is attributed to a user who has subsequently been deleted

A future task will cover improving the UX when deleting or removing a user, for example by presenting the option to reassign or remove attribution for the user.

Contributor guide

Open the contributing guide

Assessment

This issue has not been assessed yet.

Get new issues in your inbox

A short digest of beginner-friendly GitHub issues.