holochain / holochain/Components
Re-evaluate factory reset UI and functionality
- Dominant language
- No language data
- Stars
- 1
- Forks
- 0
- PR merge metrics
- No merged PRs in 30d
Description
Factory reset options are not well defined in the UI, and might confuse some users. It is really not designed for end users, I think it’s time to revisit.
My first idea is to take the toggles for delete logs and delete all data out completely and move that functionality to the system menu, then have factory reset only delete everything - all data and logs, then put a clear warning that everything will be lost. This way we reduce complexity and make it super clear what will happen when executing factory reset.
We can add “reset log data” and “reset app data” to the settings system menu.
Contributor guide
No contributing guide indexed for this repository
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.