A deleted note in 404 still appears in our personal history
Open
bug
- Dominant language
- JavaScript
- Stars
- 10.1k
- Forks
- 1.1k
- PR merge metrics
- No merged PRs in 30d
Description
When an owner choose to delete a note, then this note will now return a 404 error. But it still appears in each personal history of any account who visited it, while it's a dead link : deception, bad UX. :(
This issue doesn't argue about the "should really delete" problem in #766. Whether or not it's really deleted or just marked as deleted, for the UX, there shouldn't have dead links.
Contributor guide
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.