Projects not fully created during onboarding.
- Dominant language
- Python
- Stars
- 44.8k
- Forks
- 4.9k
- Avg merge
- 21h 10m
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 635
Description
### Environment
SaaS (https://sentry.io/)
### Steps to Reproduce
1. Open Sentry issues feed page while having access to any project (New organisation, just joined, not member of a team...).
2. Click on "Create project"
3. Choose a platform and name
4. Click "create project"
5. Go back using the browser back button or "Back to platform selection"
### Expected Result
The UI shows a confirmation in the UI saying "Created Project [NAME]", which makes the user believe that the project is fully created.
The user follows the UI to configure the SDK and clicks back to platform selection to create a new project, or simply go back to create a second project.
The expectation here is that the project is created in Sentry.
### Actual Result
When going back, Sentry silently deletes the project with message "Removed project new-pro in getting_started" and attributes the action to the user, see screenshot:
This creates a negative UX as the UI shows the project is created but no signs that the same project was automatically deleted.
### Product Area
Projects - Project Creation
### Link
_No response_
### DSN
_No response_
### Version
_No response_
Contributor guide
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.