Account for deleted forms when encryption is enabled for project
- Dominant language
- JavaScript
- Stars
- 226
- Forks
- 235
- Avg merge
- 2d 22h
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 19
Description
When [managed encryption](https://docs.getodk.org/central-encryption/) is enabled for a project, a new, encrypted version of each form is created. However, this process skips deleted forms (forms in the trash). That means that if a deleted form is undeleted after encryption is enabled, the form will not be encrypted. Specifically, the following sequence is possible:
- Create a project.
- Create and publish a form.
- Delete the form.
- Enable encryption for the project.
- Undelete the form.
- Observe that the form is not encrypted.
Here are two different approaches that we could consider:
1. Immediately create new, encrypted form versions even for deleted forms.
2. Don't change deleted forms, but if/when a form is undeleted, create a new, encrypted form version then.
Contributor guide
No contributing guide indexed for this repository
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.