forcedotcom / forcedotcom/NextGeneration-DevOpsCenter

No option to close out work items/projects

Open
#21 2 comments 1 reaction 0 assignees View on GitHub
Dominant language
No language data
Stars
7
Forks
1
PR merge metrics
No merged PRs in 30d

Description

In the legacy DevOps Center, work items that were no longer needed were able to be marked as "Never", which would remove them from the pipeline and return the metadata in the work item's change set back to the list of available changes. No such option exists in the beta DevOps Center that I can see. I've verified that I have all of the necessary permission sets, and am an admin for my org.

I don't believe an option existed in the legacy DOC to close out projects once they've been completed, but having an option to close or archive completed (or unneeded) projects would also be a nice-to-have so we didn't have to sift through a list of older projects when working on current ones.

Contributor guide

No contributing guide indexed for this repository

Assessment

This issue has not been assessed yet.

Get new issues in your inbox

A short digest of beginner-friendly GitHub issues.