dotnet / dotnet/AspNetCore.Docs
Unclear if users are removed from groups on disconnect or if this must be handled manually
- Dominant language
- C#
- Stars
- 13.1k
- Forks
- 24.6k
- Avg merge
- 1d 3h
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 97
Description
[Previous documentation](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/aspnet/signalr/overview/guide-to-the-api/working-with-groups#adding-and-removing-users) explicitly stated that there is no need to manually remove users from groups when they disconnect:
_"You do not need to manually remove a user from a group when the connection ends."_
I couldn't find anything explicitly stating this in the latest version of the documentation - could be included to make it clearer if this is a change in requirements or not.
---
#### Document Details
⚠ *Do not edit this section. It is required for learn.microsoft.com ➟ GitHub issue linking.*
* ID: c8d77892-d376-2f23-2634-f5d34d962a1e
* Version Independent ID: 92ed6330-b49f-1620-6beb-8556a78ac7da
* Content: [Manage users and groups in SignalR](https://learn.microsoft.com/en-us/aspnet/core/signalr/groups?view=aspnetcore-7.0)
* Content Source: [aspnetcore/signalr/groups.md](https://github.com/dotnet/AspNetCore.Docs/blob/main/aspnetcore/signalr/groups.md)
* Product: **aspnet-core**
* Technology: **aspnetcore-signalr**
* GitHub Login: @bradygaster
* Microsoft Alias: **bradyg**
Contributor guide
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.