Add option to not use Trash bin
Open
enhancement
not-planned
- Dominant language
- TypeScript
- Stars
- 21.8k
- Forks
- 10.5k
- Avg merge
- 1d 15h
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 25
Description
I never ever use the trash bin on either Windows or Linux. I always delete files directly. But when GitHub Desktop discards changes, it moves the old file to the trash bin and therefore forcing me to empty the trash bin.
There is two problems with this:
* Since I never use the trash bin, I don't realize that the trash bin is filled with a lot of files
* Sometimes, on Linux, the trash bin makes the computer slow down if it contains a lot of files
I would like an option to never use the trash bin, so that "discard changes" does exactly that, discards them without the possibility to get them back.
Contributor guide
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.