Closing comment dialog by accident loses the comment that has been written
Open
- Dominant language
- TypeScript
- Stars
- 124
- Forks
- 10
- PR merge metrics
- No merged PRs in 30d
Description
I'm trying out Pulldash and started typing my first inline comment. I accidentally clicked outside the comment dialog and closed it. When I reopened the line, everything I had written was gone.
The comment shouldn't be discarded unless "Cancel" is clicked explicitly. Dismissing the dialog should retain the comment associated with that line and shown if the line is reopened for comment, at least until the page navigates away. Ideally, there would also be an indicator next to the line number that an in-progress comment is there ready to be re-opened.
Contributor guide
No contributing guide indexed for this repository
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.