Bad UX when trying to import an old backup from a file
- Dominant language
- Rust
- Stars
- 929
- Forks
- 143
- Avg merge
- 1d 20h
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 53
Description
By increasing `DCBACKUP_VERSION`, we can make sure that an error will be shown when the user tries to import a new backup into and old Delta Chat version.
This works very nicely for Add-second-device, but for import-file, there are two problems:
1. Even though an error message is shown, the profile is still imported, and accessible via the account switcher.
Instead, the profile should be deleted if `DCBACKUP_VERSION` is too new.
2. The error message shown is cryptic, and not localized:
Add-second-device|Import-file
-|-
 | 
Contributor guide
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.