UI - Bug - Transfer - Clear X group button not clearing the group for the only newly added owner
- Dominant language
- JavaScript
- Stars
- 23
- Forks
- 62
- Avg merge
- 24m
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 1
Description
For all transfers where you can delete all existing owners and groups
Assuming all existing groups are deleted, whenever there is just one new owner in one new Group 1, they have the ability to "clear" the group completely with the X button in the Group dropdown and decide to be a Sole Owner instead, like how it currently works in the Initial Registration flow.
The clear X group button is creating a bug.
To replicate bug:
IF you open a transfer for a home with Tenants in Common (MHR 150411)
AND click the Delete All Owners/Groups button (or remove all existing owners and groups individually)
THEN Add a new owner to a new Group 1
THEN click the new owner's row to Edit that person
AND click the blue X clear button in that new owner's group dropdown
THEN the group should be cleared completely and that new owner should become a Sole Owner without a group and the new group 1 row should be removed completely and should not appear as a "Previous Owner" bar
The problem:
All existing owners/groups were deleted and the first new owner in a new group was created:

in Edit mode on owner that is the only new owner in first new group:

click the Clear X button in the group dropdown and hit Done:

you'll notice the deleted group appears as a both a "previous owner group" and remains as a newly added group with the new owner:

------------
**Expected behaviour:**
when there is only one new owner in a new Group 1, we should be able to clear the group completely and be a sole owner instead.
Same situation if you newly more than one new owner into a new Group 1, and you remove all but one of the new owners, that only new owner remaining should have the same ability to clear the group and be a sole owner instead.

Contributor guide
No contributing guide indexed for this repository
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.