appwrite / appwrite/console

🚀 Feature: Add extra confirmation when deleting an organization

Open
#1,437 4 comments 2 reactions 1 assignee Claimed by @stnguyen90 View on GitHub
enhancement
Dominant language
Svelte
Stars
393
Forks
260
Avg merge
6h 53m
Merged PRs (30d)
24

Description

### 🔖 Feature description

When deleting a project, there is an input that requires you to input something before continuing:

![Screen Shot 2023-10-19 at 12 59 47 PM](https://github.com/appwrite/console/assets/1477010/cea9f80b-d54e-4578-8213-3c679acf0a97)

This should be done for organizations too because deleting an organization will delete all projects in it. RIght now, there is only:

![Screen Shot 2023-10-19 at 12 58 26 PM](https://github.com/appwrite/console/assets/1477010/18a6dc0a-71d0-4f06-8d46-4af6aaef64dd)

### 🎤 Pitch

These input confirmations are a helpful way to prevent people from accidentally doing something irreversibly destructive.

### 👀 Have you spent some time to check if this issue has been raised before?

- [X] I checked and didn't find similar issue

### 🏢 Have you read the Code of Conduct?

- [X] I have read the [Code of Conduct](https://github.com/appwrite/.github/blob/main/CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md)

Contributor guide

Open the contributing guide

Assessment

This issue has not been assessed yet.

Get new issues in your inbox

A short digest of beginner-friendly GitHub issues.