PipedreamHQ / PipedreamHQ/pipedream
[FEATURE] Ability to lock sources and workflows to avoid accidental deletion
- Dominant language
- JavaScript
- Stars
- 11.7k
- Forks
- 5.8k
- Avg merge
- 3d 10h
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 102
Description
**Is your feature request related to a problem? Please describe.**
Since I have my systems running in my account and also I keep trying to do bit of development every now and then, I feel bit uncomfortable about all the workflows and sources being together. I keep deleting the test ones. But, constantly fear about accidentally deleting the ones I require for my workflows. In fact, today, I accidentally deleted one of the source by mistake. However, it was not that critical - hence no harm done.
**Describe the solution you'd like**
There are two things which can improve this situation.
1. Enable locking sources and workflows. This will enable us to protect our production workflows and sources.
2. Allow folder structure to maintain sources and workflows. This will enable us to group all critical ones in a single do not touch folder.
**Do you have a workaround?**
Being extra cautious is the only workaround at present.
**Comparable features in other tools?**
This is common feature in many of the integration products I have tried - including zapier
**Additional context**
NA
Contributor guide
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.