Add reload confirmation popup to prevent accidental disconnection
Open
enhancement
hacktoberfest
hacktoberfest-accepted
hacktoberfest2025
hacktoberfest2025-accepted
- Dominant language
- TypeScript
- Stars
- 135
- Forks
- 75
- PR merge metrics
- No merged PRs in 30d
Description
When a user tries to reload the page either by pressing Ctrl + R, Cmd + R, or by clicking the browser reload button a confirmation popup should appear with the message:
"Are you sure you want to reload? Reloading will disconnect you from the person you’re currently connected with."
If the user selects OK, the page should reload. If they select Cancel, the reload should be prevented.
This warning should appear for both manual reloads (keyboard shortcuts) and browser button reloads.
Contributor guide
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.