Warn users when deleting a snapshot that it is the target of a "thing"
Open
needs-triage
size:S
type:feature
- Dominant language
- JavaScript
- Stars
- 400
- Forks
- 89
- Avg merge
- 1d 20h
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 149
Description
### Description
Currently, deleting a snapshot does not inform the user of any devices that may be running that snapshot.
Therefore, simply "cleaning up" snapshots can have unexpected side effects on production, namely, if 1 or more devices are running a particular snapshot, they will (upon next check in) determine they longer have a snapshot an will revert to the starter flows.
See demo:
https://github.com/FlowFuse/flowfuse/assets/44235289/2e4bb840-a6ed-4616-b629-fd0d2f064c8d
Related consequences: https://github.com/FlowFuse/flowfuse/issues/2424
### Have you provided an initial effort estimate for this issue?
I have provided an initial effort estimate
Contributor guide
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.