Disable saving the reason in kick messages
- Dominant language
- Lua
- Stars
- 264
- Forks
- 260
- Avg merge
- 3d 2h
- Merged PRs (30d)
- 21
Description
### Describe the Feature
When kicking someone from a lobby, the kick message has a reason attached. At the moment the reason gets saved from the last time. This can lead to confusion when people don't bother to type in a new reason. It seems rather unlikely that you will kick somebody for the exact same reason as the last time you kicked somebody from a different lobby. Saving the message while in the same lobby is fine.
### Expected Behavior
We should disable the saving of reasons between lobbies and rather provide no reason at all if no was given. If we need to attach a reason for technical reasons we should fall back to some default string along the lines of "".
Contributor guide
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.