EricZimmerman / EricZimmerman/Issues
RegistryExplorer: Have projects save the chosen 'Load dirty hive' option
- Dominant language
- No language data
- Stars
- 14
- Forks
- 3
- PR merge metrics
- No merged PRs in 30d
Description
When loading multiple hives, the option comes up each time prompting for log replay, and then prompting to load the dirty hive if no replay is chosen. This is excellent, however once the hives are loaded and the project is saved, these prompts continue again when the project is reloaded.
When switching between two or three projects, it can be sometimes bothersome to have to continually keep clicking 'No', 'Yes' every time the projects are loaded or unloaded.
Is it possible to add a setting/feature/default mode so that, when a project is saved for the first time, it will remember that you didn't select to replay logs and that you do want to load the dirty hive?
I know I've already added a couple of feature requests, and I want you to know I absolutely appreciate all of your work and everything you've done for the field. I apologize if these seem like a lot of requests, however I have come across a few instances where these requests would be helpful.
Thanks again!
Contributor guide
No contributing guide indexed for this repository
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.