Request: When a workflow run is deleted, its resources should be deleted too
- Dominant language
- CSS
- Stars
- 46
- Forks
- 13
- PR merge metrics
- No merged PRs in 30d
Description
When a workflow run fails or gets stuck on 'Processing' forever, the user can delete that workflow run. However, all of its resources stay in the 'Resources' list, even if they were never actually produced. If the user wants to delete those resources, they have to select them manually in the 'Resources' list. This is time-consuming and confusing, because it doesn't take many deleted workflow runs to end up with a lot of "ghost resources." @kyrieb-ekat and I think that it would be more convenient and efficient for all of a workflow run's resources to get deleted along with the workflow run.
To ensure that users don't accidentally delete resources they still need, I think a good solution would be to have a little pop-up window that appears when a user wants to delete a workflow run and that says something like: "Deleting this workflow run will delete all of its resources as well. Please make sure to download files you need before proceeding."
This issue is also related to this one: https://github.com/DDMAL/Rodan/issues/625
Contributor guide
No contributing guide indexed for this repository
Assessment
This issue has not been assessed yet.