Comfy-Org / Comfy-Org/ComfyUI

ComfyUI Desktop Windows will copy entire workflow to another workflow in an already open tab

Open
#9,457 2 comments 0 reactions 0 assignees View on GitHub
Potential Bug
Dominant language
Python
Stars
133k
Forks
15.7k
Avg merge
1d 7h
Merged PRs (30d)
158

Description

### Custom Node Testing

- [x] I have tried disabling custom nodes and the issue persists (see [how to disable custom nodes](https://docs.comfy.org/troubleshooting/custom-node-issues#step-1%3A-test-with-all-custom-nodes-disabled) if you need help)

### Expected Behavior

I absolutely cannot navigate multiple workflows in ComfyUI desktop app without the app copying entire workflows across different tabs and saving them when they are closed, despite me not indicating that it should save when asked. I do not expect any of this behavior. I expect no change to the workflow open in a tab if I do not make that change myself.

### Actual Behavior

Here is how it works.

I have workflow W1 open in a tab. I open another workflow W2 in another tab (perhaps with the intention to copy something in W1 to W2. As I do so, when I go back to W1 tab the entire W2 is copied to W1 (no previously existing nodes are there) and unless I hit Ctrl+z to undo this incredible damage and save it immediately, it will save this change to file, basically deleting my W1 workflow from existence.

This is incredible and I lost hours of work to this multiple times now.
Just fixing this might be a good idea, I dunno. I cannot see how I might have broken this myself but if I did, you can let me know.

Thanks in advance.

### Steps to Reproduce

Just try what I said I suppose.

### Debug Logs

```powershell
I looked at the log but I do not see anything in the log that is relevant to this. You can tell me where to look exactly and I will edit them in.
```

### Other
Another thing that might be related to this is the following prompt that I get after opening a workflow W1 and immediately closing it without any change:

The files below have been changed. Would you like to save them before closing?

I made absolutely zero changes, yet, the app is sure that I did. The entire workflow management system is dodgy. It is not even possible to save the workflow to another location than the default one as far as I can see, even with Save As option, which only allows a name change rather than path change.

Contributor guide

Open the contributing guide

Assessment

This issue has not been assessed yet.

Get new issues in your inbox

A short digest of beginner-friendly GitHub issues.